Zero calorie pizza sauce??

8 Jan

Friends of mine graciously invited me to their place today for some low carbohydrate eats and games. It was a great day for food!
First we had pizza made with a crustless quiche for the bottom. The pizza “crust” was topped with Walden Farms zero calorie pizza sauce. I found myself doubting a zero calorie sauce. I don’t want to believe it for some reason.
The final product was fabulous! What a rich tasty treat. Were had with mix green salad. It was the perfect portion of food. I was really hardly with the quiche for crust. I love quiche on its own and this was just really something new for me.

image

image

I  am not sure what the fat content is of this recipe considering the almighty bacon that is ever so gently tucked between some sauce, properoni, and cheese, plus what evers going on in the quiche. I think it had a tablespoon our so of cream cheese. The aim here was low carb to which they were very successful.

We even had carbs left for some almond meal cookies that were gluten free and sugar free. They are like almondy short bread. So delicate, were these cookies, that you could barely lift one with out breaking it. Great texture and sweetness for a sugar free cookie. Splenda was used add the sweetener and possibly more butter than I care to know about as the binder.

image

Yummo! I won with dinner but I was not able to win much where the cards were concerned. I managed to win at one hand of Monopoly: The  Card Game. I will have my revenge next time and hopefully more almond cookies.

3 Responses to “Zero calorie pizza sauce??”

  1. Anna Measures January 8, 2012 at 2:11 am #

    Great Photos!!

    I hear wedding beeeellllsss 🙂

    • Teesa Beesa January 8, 2012 at 9:52 am #

      I am so happy to heart that. I room these with my phone (Droid Incredible). Since this last big OS update I’ve b noticed a big improvement in the photo quality.

  2. Dirk Treder January 27, 2012 at 11:33 am #

    Interesting website you have here, keep up the great work.

Leave a Reply

