Getting creative with my documentation!

2 Apr

I was making Oatmeal cookies this week. I have blogged about my oatmeal cookies before so I thought I might try to challenge myself to taking better documentation. I get it now why people have A/V staff to document their foody bloggings! When I get into baking, it’s very zen. I am not always multitasking and thinking about what shots would be most opportune.

The product was fun, but I wasn’t sure how to approach it with concern to writing about it until today. I think this is something I did with this blog that for the first time I realize how I am growing as an entertainer. It is nice to feel creative in life. I look at these photos and realize that I have start learning more about the tools that I am using and how they can be implemented.

What this really means is I want to buy a new camera and a tripod and mixer….and I saw a gelato maker on another blog….and yeah…I want that too…..

I spent most of the time with my tripod doing time lapse pictures and attempting to show process. The more I work with wordpress I find things I like and don’t like about thier preset tools.

For now this is what I can present to you. I was fun to do and I know a lot more than I did 3 hours ago about what I can’t do.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 Responses to “Getting creative with my documentation!”

  1. easylifestyles April 2, 2011 at 9:34 pm #

    I love food and sharing recipes. I really enjoy reading your blog very much. Thanks for sharing this post.

    A Delicious Potato Soup Recipe

    • sotastyiwouldmarryit April 3, 2011 at 1:58 am #

      Thanks for sharing with me and reading my blog! I really am learning a lot from it. I am very glad that you enjoyed. -T

Leave a Reply

