Weekend Getaway to Sauce-land!

21 Mar

I had a time this weekend to make my lunch on Saturday, so I thought I would make a pasta with some chicken sausage and use a bit sauce that I made from pan dripping a few days previous and froze.

um…….yeah…..I love sauce….

The Pasta Salad

I used a medium shell Pasta and cooked them until aldente. While they were cooking I cut up some baby bok choy and half a small shallot. I was really trying to make a single portion. I pan fried the onion with a very small amount of pancetta. I didn’t add any garlic. I had to go to a party later and I didn’t want to have the fearful halitosis.

The chicken sausage was cooked so that it was heated through, and then I tossed in the bok choy leaves along with the sauce that I had let defrost a bit. I let that all come together and then removed the pasta saving the water just just in case I let the sauce reduce too much. Tossed the pasta for a few turns of the and then I placed it over a bed of romaine lettuce.

I was pleased with my lunch result. I made a bit too much so I ended up taking some with me to work, but I zapped it at work to warm it up and it kept nicely.

The Pasta Salad Closeup

3 Responses to “Weekend Getaway to Sauce-land!”

  1. wannebechef March 21, 2011 at 9:38 pm #

    nice post. i love sauces too! I have a post myself, entitled, I will be the sauce queen! Thanks for sharing!
    Adrienne

    • sotastyiwouldmarryit March 21, 2011 at 10:19 pm #

      Sauce Queen! I love it! Thank you so much for your comment Adrienne. I am so happy to share.

      -T

  2. whatsaysyou March 21, 2011 at 10:38 pm #

    Oooh yummy pasta!

Leave a Reply

