Pho food coma!!!!

26 Feb

Today I visited Pho So 1 and cured my craving for some Pho! It was a trek from where I live in Thousand Oaks, but was completely worth it!

We all had the house noodles which were #1 on the Pho Menu! To be honest we actually ordered spring rolls, but I was so hungry that I lost my head and started eating before I could even think that I might want to take a photo. I blacked out a bit and woke up with spring onion sticking out my mouth thinking,”What happened!!??”

Pho can sometimes include tripe and in the past I have not always enjoyed this but I actually enjoyed the tripe! I was able to wrap my head around the texture which had usually been somewhat of a road block for me. Hunger is the best sauce.

It was very fulfilling and I wanted to crawl onto a grass matte afterward and sleep away my pho-tarded state. Luckily I had a Vietnamese coffee to see me through my drive home. I think the iris’s are like dime sized after drinking one of those things!

Pho So 1
7231 Reseda Blvd
Reseda, CA 91335
818.996.6515
www.phoso1.com

4 Responses to “Pho food coma!!!!”

  1. Anna Measures March 2, 2011 at 12:34 am #

    It looks really good! There’s a good Pho Restaurant near my parents’ house. Wished they served more veggies with it though. Mom always orders Pho when she isn’t feeling good, it’s like her chicken soup.

    XOXO

  2. Lizeth Martinez March 4, 2011 at 3:45 pm #

    It does look good! Hmmm… I am craving some Pho now. =O**

  3. sotastyiwouldmarryit March 21, 2011 at 12:40 pm #

    Hello! I just wanted to thank you for sharing my blog and sending so much traffic my way. I am not sure what you mean by this comment though, as I am new to blogging. How can I notify you of any follow-up comments?

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pro Blogger News - February 26, 2011

    Pho Food Coma…

    […]Coment. You may use these HTML tags and atributes:. Notify me of folow-up coments via email. Send me site[…]…

Leave a Reply

