Previous engagements: Renu fishcake!

24 Feb

I am pretty hungry right now and I was reminded of my friends mother fishcake that is super something. She makes it for special occasions and I am always hopeful that I don’t miss such times to visit her house.

Reynu is wonderful in that she grows a lot of the ingredients for her curry flavorings in her back yard. She is an amazing farmer and at the least you will be able to find basil or chives. Some springs I have walked into her back yard to find cherry tomatoes of every color, squash, persimmons, figs, limes, cilantro, and plethora of other garden groceries.

As the I can tell (and I’ve never been able to get the recipe for the fishcake, not for trying) the flavors that I can tell is curry chili, whitefish, coconut, lemongrass, cabbage and lots of love!
When is my birthday, again?

The Raynu Fish Cake

Thai Fish Cake

5 Responses to “Previous engagements: Renu fishcake!”

  1. Anna Measures March 2, 2011 at 12:42 am #

    Your Birthday will be here soon! I’ll ask Renu for you ❤ ❤ ❤

    XOXOXO

    You know that we're all on a drug these days. And it's either called "Fish Cake"…or "Charlie Sheen."

  2. Minecraft Guide March 14, 2011 at 7:33 pm #

    It’s interesting to see this point of view. I can’t say fore sure if I agree or not, but it is something I will think about now.

    • sotastyiwouldmarryit March 21, 2011 at 12:38 pm #

      Thank you for your comment. I am not sure what point of view you might not have agreed with, but I am happy if you enjoyed the pictures.

      -Teesa

  3. sotastyiwouldmarryit March 21, 2011 at 12:42 pm #

    I just ate some of my friends mama’s food yesterday and it reminded me of this comment. Sorry for such a late reply and I am happy that you enjoyed the food. I will do my best to keep my camera handy when I head over to her place. (^_^)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pro Blogger News - February 27, 2011

    Previous Engagements Renu Fishcake…

    […]I am prety hungry right now and I was reminded of my friends mother fishcake that is super something.[…]…

Leave a Reply

