Tamago Yaki with Garlic Chives

4 Feb

Cooked up some Tamago Yaki today with my special Tamago Yaki Omlette pan. The pan is square and pretty pointless outside of making rolled pan fried items.  Took a while to make but I it was worth the wait.

I made it with:

2 eggs
mirin (Sweet Sake)
soy sauce
salt
Dashi (Dried Fish stock)
Garlic Chives (Fresh from the Farmers Market)

I have not made one of these in very long time. Thank to Sa-chan and Yu-chan for teaching me how to make these when we lived together.  There were some really handy tricks that I thankfully didn’t forget.

Leave a Reply

