Il mio vero amore…

4 Feb

My true love…

I found my true love at Baskin Robbins when I probably 4 or 5. All those flavors to choose from and I thought that peanut butter would go very well with chocolate and I haven’t been let down since.


I decided to make peanut infused Rum. I bought a 1 Liter bottle of White Bicardi rum and about 2 cups raw peanuts. My plan is to let those two soak together for week then taste. Only a few days in the jar and I already taste a hint of peanut essence!

Fooodie SQueeee!

My goal is to, in a couple weeks, make a peanut butter cup martini. I have these orange martini glasses that would be perfect for them!!!

One Response to “Il mio vero amore…”

  1. Lizeth Martinez February 4, 2011 at 11:41 pm #

    I want to try this!

Leave a Reply

